Haven't been on here in a while. I'm not so sure that I'm very good at this whole 'blogging' thing. But then again, who says what's good or bad? Doing a lot of changing in my life, trying to figure out what is really the best way for me to go from here.
I know that I made the right decision as far as changing my major goes.. But I feel like no one believes I can do it. I mean there are three or four people.. but everyone else just says "Do you know how hard it is to get into Vet School?" Even my own mother doesn't think I can do it. Not that she doesn't think I'm smart enough.. she just admitted she's afraid I won't make it and then what will I do?
I don't know what I'll do, honestly. Find a good job for a Biology Major and roll with it 'til I get in. With the way that our economy is turning at this point in time.. I think that it's the best way for me to go.. To own my own business. People will always need vet care. The cool thing is that Anthony has always wanted to be a vet.. the sad thing is that his whole life he's been told he's not smart or rich enough to go to school for it. So he's going to. Prove them wrong, I told him.
I AM worried. I won't lie. I'm horrible at Math.. and have no motivation to work hard in Chemistry. Both of which are essential for a Biology degree. But that was in high school... When I'd decided I didn't want to be a vet and knew I didn't need the classes. I'm still awful at Math.. but I've discovered that once I sit down and figure out what the HELL my teacher is talking about.. I GET it! I can do it just as well as the kid next to me. AND I feel AWESOME because I know that I had to work harder than the kid next to me but I did it and I'm JUST as good as he is.. It's like coming from nothing and being dirt poor.. but building an empire and making millions of dollars every week just by working hard.. The trust-fund kid on the plane to Cancun next to you didn't do a DAMN thing for his money but you did.. so you deserve it so much more. That's why I feel so good. Because I deserve my A so much more than that math whiz next to me, and I DID it.
So that's what I'm gonna do. I'm gonna kick my own ass. It's gonna suck most days. Especially this semester because I have a Math Concepts class with a teacher who can barely speak English. Am I the only one who feels that to get a job that involves speaking a foreign language, you should have to take a Pronunciation class before you can get the job. Take the class and PASS... I mean.. If I was gonna go to Japan and teach a class at a university.. I should have to take a Japanese Pronunciation class. Just makes sense.. What would my students learn if they couldn't get past my atrocious accent???? But. I'm gonna suck it up and take the class anyways. I'm already ahead of the game. I went online to the teachers class website and printed off all his Powerpoint presentations. Talk about a lot of paper. But whatever.. it's essential and will help me pass. Thank God my boyfriend is a math genius...
Night all! XOXO
Friday, March 20, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment